On a streak

Well I hate to say it but I am hating Kansas Weather right now! We have had rain for 3 days in a row. That means no geocaching, no metal detecting, and being outdoors just isn’t as much fun. I would tackle metal detecting in the rain if I had a fully waterproof detector. I would imagine that after a couple inches of rain it is difficult to dig a plug, retrieve your target, and fill your hole in and make it look nice. I am guessing it will take a day or two of rain free weather before the ground is perfect for digging. Maybe by the weekend the weather will be nice and we can get a group together for a hunt. I know that everyone will be ready for better weather! Doing research in Kansas until it gets better….

One thought on “On a streak

Leave a Reply

