A little clad

Well today I decided to hunt an older school. The huntable area is massive. There are 3 schools that share 3 large fields. The weather was beautiful, the clad was plenty, and the dirt was easy digging. I ended up finding $3.00 in clad and two wheat pennies. I found clad mostly from the 70’s but did manage a 1964 penny and a 65 quarter. This area seems about a decade too young to hold silver. I hunted for about four hours and maybe detected 15% of the area. I will probably go back again when I want to have another relaxing hunt. It is nice hunting areas like this to really learn your machine. Every time I hunt I learn something else that the Garrett is telling me.

Leave a Reply

