Morning hunts!

Well this morning was the first day since the beginning of the school year that I don’t have to get kids off to school. That means morning hunts are on. I remember when my wife and I first got married and I would go fishing in the morning before work. Back then we lived close to a decent little fishery. Now I don’t live anywhere near a good fishing spot. But that is ok because I have many many places to hunt enroute to work. That being said I was swinging my Garrett this morning in a public park at 6:15. Here are my reasons for enjoying it.

1- Parks are not crowded at 6:00 in the morning

2- It is cooler in the morning.

3- I can spend all evening with the kiddos and my wife without itching to go detecting.

4- Most importantly, This gives me access to better hunting spots than when I go detecting at night.

 

All in all I am very excited about this! A motorcycle ride and metal detecting in the morning, What else could you want!

One thought on “Morning hunts!

Leave a Reply

