Never stop learning!

Today I left work a couple hours early. I decided that I would come home and pick up the family and hit the library. I have been itching to do more research about the gold ring I dug the other morning. I cannot find any information online about the makers mark. I found one reference to a hallmark with a circled t. I’m not sure where the struck through z comes into play. If in fact the hallmark information I have found holds true it could be a very old ring. The potential goldsmith was Eugene Toner. I have emailed a couple of antique jewelry experts in hopes that they could help me out. While at the library I picked up three books about antique jewelry and collecting it. I hope that I can get some very useful information from these reads.

Happy Hunting!

20120621-204811.jpg

Leave a Reply

