All geared up!

Well the Toyota Sienna is packed and ready to head west to Breckenridge! Contents include the following.

1- Clothes for 5 including diapers for the youngest.
2- Garrett Ace 250 and all other detecting/panning equipment.
3- 3 fishing rods and reels.
4- Dumbells for my lovely wife to continue her P90x regimen. She is doing a great job and I am proud of her!
5- 2 car seats.
6- Laptop, Ipad, and all the other assorted entertainment to keep 3 boys under the age of 10 happy.
7- Golf clubs, i have heard that at higher altitudes balls travel further. I need all the help I can get!

I jokingly sent PulltabMiner a text message asking if I could borrow his brand new Tesoro Compadre for the week. It runs at 12 Khz and has a smaller coil than the Garrett. I’m guessing it would be better for sniffing out gold!

I am also thankful that we no longer have our Suzuki XL-7 because I am guessing we would never fit all our things in it!

Leave a Reply

