Tonight, tonight

Well this evening was the first opportunity for me to hunt since last Tuesday morning. I was hoping that the very little rain we received a couple days ago had softened the ground slightly… Not so. It is so dry that the Lesche is struggling to gouge a 4″ hole. I decided to hunt some sports fields in Derby Ks. After digging about 5 targets I decided it wasn’t worth doing permanent damage to the public parks. Luckily this park has some sand volleyball courts that were much easier to retrieve targets in. It amazes me how hot and dry the weather is in South Central Ks. I am ready for cooler weather and moisture so I can cut a decent plug in the ground within 20 miles of Rose Hill.

Tough hunting in KS!

Leave a Reply

