Motorcycling metal detectorist

This morning was the first day of trying to transport the new shovel. Everything worked out well! The Saddleman bag works quite well. However I am quite disappointed in the build quality. The material is fraying around the zippers and it is fading extremely fast due to UV. I revert back to my earlier posts where I mentioned internal support and a rain cover. It still amazes me that this bag can fit all of the following though.

– Garrett Ace 250
– Headphones
– Lesche
– Pin pointer
– Shovel
– Rainsuit
– My daily marketing materials (I am a salesperson)

This makes me happy because both motorcycling and metal detecting keep me calm and sane! If I was trapped inside all day and only driving a car my mind wouldn’t be the same!

20120807-081822.jpg

One thought on “Motorcycling metal detectorist

Leave a Reply

