Hello from the wheat state!

Well I have been on a few hunts lately. The silver coins haven’t been making their way into my finds pouch. I have had a mixed strategy for my recent hunts. The results have been several wheat pennies. I love wheat pennies and believe silver coins and wheat pennies go hand in hand!

Freestyling-

This is the term I use for going random places. Specifically older parts of town hunting curb strips. These are generally very trashy so I am being selective about my digs. So far I have found two silvers this way. Lately just wheats though.

Research and permission hunting-

This is my new favorite kind of hunting. Asking home/business owners for permission. I have learned that these areas aren’t as trashy and still hold some goods. My newest venture is a turn of the century church that Has produced 4 coins. 3 wheat pennies and 1 memorial. Two of the wheat pennies were from 1920 and the other was a 1949. There should be silver there. Iron deposited evenly throughout makes target separation tricky! I’m wondering if higher end detectors with adjustable iron masking helps?

Happy hunting and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

