Curbing my enthusiasm

Well tonight I decide to hunt the curb strips in the older part of town. My particular location was a curb strip that is the main road between a neighborhood and the schools. The finds were few and far between and lacked precious metals. The only keeper I found was a 1912 wheat penny. I am certain that my finds are directly related to my lack of concentration. My youngest boy will be 2 in October and he loves to go tecting with me. He has two modes while detecting hands on or very distant observer. Both take my focus away from what I am doing. I will take the lack of precious metals if it means quality time with him! He definitely know how to curb my enthusiasm!

Happy hunting!

Leave a Reply

