The barbers harvest

Well today over my lunch break I got out to hunt. I decided to hit some curb strips in an older (1906) portion of town. I had dug quite a few zincolns and then I dug a nice silver. The Garrett Ace 250 sounded off a nice belltone. I dug about 3″ and out popped a beautiful barber quarter. I was ecstatic and surprised! I continued to hunt and found a 1919 wheat penny and a 1945 wheat penny as well!

20120920-183229.jpg

20120920-183239.jpg

One thought on “The barbers harvest

Leave a Reply

