Grrrrr!

I want to talk about the Grrrrr factor of detecting. I have been hunting a site lately that is just frustrating. This particular site was a homestead between 1915 and 1995. For eighty years it was lived in by 3 different families. It should produce silver coins right.. Well I have detected this site for a total of about 8 hours over the last month. I have dug maybe 10 coins and none of them are older than a 1969 memorial penny. I have dug all kinds of home, garage, and farm items there. I have talked to a gentleman who lived in the home as a kid in the 1940’s and he helped me locate the yard. It is an interesting site because all items regardless of size and shape are at 5-6″. Since 1995 the land has been owned by a church and they use it for outdoor services and other events. So how much time do you invest in a site that should produce silver but doesn’t? I can tell you that I’m about to throw in the Lesche!

Happy hunting and thanks for reading.

2 thoughts on “Grrrrr!

  1. The silver is there, you are just missing it. Grid. Grid carefully, Grid from North to South, East to West, and then grid the diagonals. It’s the only way to be sure.

Leave a Reply

