Friday, Funday

Today I took a day of vacation from work. As most metal detectorist would do, I went detecting. I met up with Patton in a town about thirty minutes southwest of Wichita. We started at the city park where I found my first boy scout neckerchief. We were greeted by a resident of the town and we were granted permission to hunt her yard. I found a bunch of clad and Patton found a very neat token. After a while I headed over to a vacant home to finish my hunt. There I dug my second ever tax token. This one is from Kansas who used them from 1937-1939. I like this find simply because it was only circulated for two years. I am hoping to get my wireless headphones set up this weekend. Stay tuned for details about them. I am planning some minor modifications to the Ace 250 to go along with them.

Happy Hunting and thanks for reading!

20121109-181831.jpg

20121109-214941.jpg

One thought on “Friday, Funday

Leave a Reply

