November nights

Well tonight I met the whole family in Derby Ks for dinner. After dinner queen Ukena went grocery shopping while two Ukena boys and I went geocaching! We managed to find a nanocache without a flashlight. When we headed home I was on the cycle while everyone else was in the van about 5 minutes in front of me. During this 10 mile trek I was reminded of the time of year. It wasn’t due to the cooler weather but it was because of the deer population. I had 3 different deer make their way into my path of travel. We all know that male deer don’t think clearly for a few weeks out of the year. Be careful out there. After going through my MSF class I learned about not overriding my headlight. It has helped me out more than once! For those who are not familiar with this concept I attached a diagram. Simply put it is to make sure you can stop within your sight distance. If you cannot stop within your sight distance obstacles become big obstacles.

20121117-003543.jpg

20121117-003758.jpg

Leave a Reply

