Boys and there toys. What a way to spend Easter!

Today was a great day in Kansas. The weather was phenomenal for an early spring day. We headed to spend time with the Queens family. My Father-in-law had mentioned he needed help with finding some property pins. I hunted for them for about an hour and couldn’t find them. We followed that with a great meal and an easter egg hunt. After dinner we went flying… Kinda! My flight ended with the Firebird Stratos going into a tree. Not a big deal when you are a climber. I heard a few spectators speaking out about me not climbing the tree. I was right at home though! The plane was recovered without damage.

20130331-220322.jpg

After returning home I went detecting at an old homesite that I had been wanting to hunt. I ended up digging some cool stuff but no wheats, indians, or silvers. Not sure where they were, but I didn’t find them!

20130331-220545.jpg

All in all it was a great day to be outdoors with family and friends.

Happy hunting and thanks for reading!

Steveouke *\_

One thought on “Boys and there toys. What a way to spend Easter!

Leave a Reply

