Just do it.

My thoughts on those who want to learn how to metal detect..

Wheat State Treasure Hunters

Lately I have been thinking about people just getting into our hobby. Sometimes I hear people who are concerned about looking goofy. They wander what their family and friends will think. I can tell you that we have all gave some thought to this when starting. I know many MD’ers whose spouses and children heckle them. I am known as a nerd or dork around my home. I have had people in the past ask me to help them learn how to metal detect. When I started in the hobby I was fortunate enough to meet up with a few guys from the friendly forum. These guys didn’t help me learn though. I learned by simply listening to them discuss different aspects of their hunts. Pulltab Miner and I were discussing this the other day and he brought up a very good point. You don’t learn metal detecting. It…

View original post 327 more words

Leave a Reply

