Day 2 of the 4 day weekend

This morning I woke up and headed out to the old homestead I’ve been hunting. I started the hunt digging deep iffy signals. I was quickly detoured by the hard dry ground. I continued to hunt for a couple hours. In the end I had found some old relics and more square nails but no old coins. I am convinced that there are more old coins there but they are masked by iron. I have dug square nails of all sizes that look like they have never been in wood. The broken piece is a harmonica casing that I believe reads “The Turbine Patrol”. My first google search doesn’t give me an age but I will keep researching.

20130705-165808.jpg

After the youngest boy woke up from his nap we headed to a neighborhood park and managed to find $1.78. The rubber mulch is much easier to dig in than the local clay!

Happy Hunting and thanks for reading!
*\_ Steveouke

Leave a Reply

