Revamped style hunt #1

Tonight I want to let you know how my revamped hunting style is going so far. I took a couple of hours yesterday and scouted out some new sites. I was fortunate to get permission at a place that I have been trying for a long time. It is a hotel from the 1880’s. It was specifically built for railroad employees who were laying line in our area. I have researched this property quite a bit but it is still quite mysterious. It does not show up on any plat maps that I have access to. I think it was used between 1886 and 1907 as a hotel. Once the hotel couldn’t keep money coming in it was turned into a home. There are mixed memories of what happened to the hotel. Some say it caught on fire while others say it was torn down.

20130827-035926.jpg

20130827-040009.jpg

One thought on “Revamped style hunt #1

Leave a Reply

