Meanwhile back at the old hotel

Tonight I got out for a couple hours at the old hotel. This is the kind of site that I wish I had an experienced treasure hunter with me. Someone who has a sense of where to look. The area is about 4 acres and there is an original barn and well house. I find my self bumbling around swinging not sure of where the nectar sector is. Yes I through the Diggers term out there. Whether you call it a honey hole, sweet spot, or nectar sector it means the same thing. We are all looking for that spot that produces the goods we want. The silver still eludes me but at least I know it’s there based on tonight’s hunt. I dug some cool old relics, a 1965 quarter, 65 dime, 70 memorial, 74 memorial, and then the coin that gives me hope showed up. One of the last targets I dug was a wheat cent. I assumed it was another 40’s or 50’s wheat cent. Until I got home and cleaned it up that is. It ended up being a 1911 without a mint mark. It seems like this site has had two lives. The first being 1880’s-early 1900’s and the second being in the 50’s and forward. What is somewhat unusual is everything dug to this point has been in the top 4″ of soil.. The silver will come sooner or later!

Happy Hunting and thanks for reading!

*\_ Steveouke2013-08-29 22.26.14

2013-08-29 22.26.34

2013-08-29 22.26.44

2 thoughts on “Meanwhile back at the old hotel

Leave a Reply

