Morning in silver city, and an evening hunt

Friday morning I met up with another area hunter and we went to Silver City. We decided to hunt a new to us part of Silver City. It was kind of slow but I did manage to find $1.05 in change. I had a 64 nickel, 67 dime, and a 59 penny. I know the silver is there, I just didn’t get the coil over it. We decided to hit some empty lots that were previously a salvage yard… That speaks for itself.

Later in the afternoon I went scouting and got permission to hunt an 1870’s homestead. The landowner has a couple other sites as well! The hunt wasn’t too spectacular but I did find some interesting relics. The buckle says Pat. MARCH 7. 1871. I plan on hitting this site again and hopefully some old silver shows itself.

Happy Hunting and thanks for looking.

*\_ Steveouke

20131130-082547.jpg

2 thoughts on “Morning in silver city, and an evening hunt

Leave a Reply

