What I need a title? I can’t think of one so the answer is no…

I haven’t been out hunting much but I have been keeping plenty busy. Last week I detected for a little while and found a token from somewhere between 1905-1920. It is from a store called Harris-Goar. It is an interesting token and an interesting story about the way they did business. I have to give credit to Pulltab Miner for helping me research this find and I am now familiar with google books. You can check it out by clicking on this link.

Backside of Harris-Goar token
Backside of Harris-Goar token

The "face(s)"
The “face(s)”

I joined up mid week with an area Treasure Hunter that shares his finds with me regularly and he seems to be a natural at sniffing out silver. He and his Dad are members of the Wheat State Treasure Hunters and he is working on a merit badge in communications for Boy Scouts. Please check out his blog here. I am confident that with a little encouragement he will continue his blog and it will become a favorite of yours. His blog is www.anthonysawesometreasures.wordpress.com

This morning I got out detecting with the two youngest boys and we decided to go to silver city. Silver city has produced many old coins and has a huge playground, soccer fields, and basketball courts which keep the boys occupied. I chose to hunt with the Ace 250 with the 5 x 8 coil on it. I have to tell you this is one of those sites that I thought was drying up but with that little coil the ground seemed to be more alive. I started out finding mostly clad but then I got a deeper coin signal. Sure enough it was a wheat penny. I then managed a deep nickel that ended up being a dateless Buffalo. In the end I didn’t find silver but I did end up with two wheats and the buffalo. The weather is warming and today was nice except for the massive amounts of wind that we experienced.

Happy Hunting and thanks for reading

*\_ Steveouke

One thought on “What I need a title? I can’t think of one so the answer is no…

Leave a Reply

