Snowy, silverless Sunday!

Well yesterday I managed to get all the base shoe down in the basement. Today saw the installation of the toilet by yours truly. After a short relax period the Queen decided to take all 3 Ukena boys to a movie. I decided to go detecting in the 25 degree, snowy, no wind afternoon. I stayed out for about an hour and found $.13. Some people would say I’m crazy but it was quiet, relaxing, and bug free! All in all I’m thinking I will be able to get out more often now that the basement is winding down. Just in time for winter!

IMG_1957.JPG
The nice thing about detecting in snow is that it is easy to see where you are going and how hard it is to walk a straight line!

Happy Hunting and thanks for reading!

Steveouke *\_

3 thoughts on “Snowy, silverless Sunday!

  1. 25 Degrees and Windy! That is borderline for me..lol! I love detecting in the winter because you are right no bugs and no poison ivy,, no ticks, etc…But usually my cut off is 35 Degrees…lol. Unless I absolutely had a great spot lined up!

Leave a Reply

