The Ukena Life of today.

Well, I haven’t been detecting much due to me working full time, growing a woodworking business, as well as maintaining my family life. The activities of recent have me even more busy. Our family is moving to Wisconsin and my wife and three sons are staying with friends there while I pack up the house and I will be heading up there in a few days. We moved into our house 2 years ago and I cannot believe how much we have accumulated in that short time. Anyways I am excited to get all of our stuff into our new home and start settling in. We have found a home in Wisconsin and have all the offers accepted and we are just getting closing details in place. I’m looking forward to swinging my detector up there because the town we found our home in was founded in 1841. That will be some of the oldest ground I have had the pleasure of detecting. Half cents, Large Cents, Seateds, oh my.. And that doesn’t even mention all the bicycling, fishing, and other outdoor activities that are so easily found in the area.

The sorrowing part of this post is that I am leaving behind a great group of guys at Wheat State Treasure Hunters. We have had a ton of fun, created memories, and done the hobby a service. I will check in with the club, try to gather up hunt buddies on my return trips, and definitely stay in touch via social media. I hope the best for the club and I will truly miss sharing our services with the detector manufacturers and showing them the good our club does.

Until we get unpacked and settled the finds will be dreams but once I get the coil to the soil I’m certain mother earth will give up some goodies.

Thanks for reading and I wish everyone the best!

*\_ Steveouke

6 thoughts on “The Ukena Life of today.

Leave a Reply

